Hello world! (About Me and the Blog)

I am an English lit. student, obsessed with the written word. Specifically, I adore books now in the public domain (For Canada, books only have copyright for 50 years after the author’s death, thus allowing publishers to print these materials without providing the author’s estate compensation). I also think I have what I call a historical personality disorder, that is, I wish I lived in the past, at least the representation of the past that has been preserved.

I will write about classical literature found in contemporary society (see my,From the Page to Life’s Stage , tab) and also will critique, recommend, and condone classical literature that I am reading. So if you have any fabulous authors to recommend, please write me a note on my Recommendations tab.  Hope you find something you would like to read as you look around!

3 thoughts on “Hello world! (About Me and the Blog)

Leave a Reply

